Scientific Program

As usual the Executive Boards of the two societies has appointed a Scientific Committee which establishes the core of the program. It consists of plenary lectures and a series of sections to which participants can submit proposals for contributed talks; the section organizers will decide on these proposals and suggest a program to the organizers of the conference. Moreover, there are a smaller number of minisymposia which can be proposed by the participants of the meeting. Interested persons are invited to submit a proposal following the rules which can be found on the subpage on minisymposia.

The scientific program consists of:
  • plenary lectures (including the Emmy-Noether Lecture and a lecture of the ÖMG Award Winner 2016): Michael Eichmair (Vienna), Lawrence Craig Evans (Berkeley), Ursula Hamenstädt (Bonn; Emmy-Noether-Lecture), Martin Hairer (Warwick), Gabriele Nebe (Aachen), Carola Schönlieb (Cambridge), Gigliola Staffilani (MIT), Michael Zieve (Michigan), Aleksey Kostenko (Vienna; ÖMG Award Winner 2016);
  • contributed talks organized in 17 sections;
  • minisymposia;
  • special sessions;
  • a public lecture (which will be given by Walter Schachermayer).
Furthermore, the following side events are organized in frame of the congress:

Information on the social program can be found here. The conference dinner is included in the participation fee and is scheduled for Wednesday evening. Wednesday afternoon is free for excursions; different tours can be booked via the registration platform. A number of additional recommendations (to be booked via our external partner Panorama Tours) for activities can also be found on the subpage on the social program.